annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tired Five

Today I went to another art workshop at the Prairie Gardens, on Gelli plate printing and photo transfers. I really loved it and did some good pieces, but fuck me, I keeled right over after about an hour of listening intently and following instructions. I didn't get the phototransfer part at all, but I'm going to try again using youtube videos. 
My intention had been to join the swimming group for a full moon swim - the sky was clear and there was no wind, so perfect circs but I'm just knackered. One of those too tired to get up and go to bed knackered. 
Tomorrow the plan is to swim at midday then do nothing till yoga at 6, then do more nothing. And see how Monday is. Monday is World Mental Health Day, by which they mean ill health I think. It's not all the well people celebrating being fine and dandy. There's another swim then which I also intend to get to but the weather forecast isn't great so I'm getting in tomorrow, just in case. It's only rain, but to swim in the rain you need to have the means of keeping your clothes dry while you swim and then while you get dressed again. Regular all weather swimmers have these fantastic dry-robe things - fleecy lined and fully waterproof and big enough to leave your clothes in then get in with them to change, but I'm being good and not spending any money on this till I know I'm going to stick with it. 
Shirley, my dog, is afraid of the fire. As soon as I light it she scarpers and spends the evening out the back, where it's really chilly because we're only heating one room at the moment. I think it's the crackling noise of the wood but I have no idea what to do about it. I'd thought she'd like it.
Although I'm enjoying this year's Strictly I'm not attached to any of them at all. Last year I loved AJ Odudu (she was robbed), John and Johannes, Rose and Giovanni and they all made it through till the final - apart from AJ who broke her ankle at the last minute. It's always nice, restful, colourful, light entertainment at its best, but it's much better when you're rooting for someone.

12:44 a.m. - 09.10.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Arty - 15.10.22
Busy busy - 14.10.22
Weds - 12.10.22
Better - 12.10.22
Scary sea - 10.10.22

other diaries:

blueisnotred
strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
life-my-way
joistmonkey
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
outer-jessie
portlypete
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter