annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Green and silly

Another weekend bites the dust. Vanished out of my memory already. I feel as if I must have done something yesterday - yes, I woke up very late and took the dog to walk in the woods under the shelter of the trees, still in leaf. It was lush and green and soothing and I didn't want to come home. 


This morning I woke up to find an email from the Lotto saying I had won a prize. I told myself not to get excited as I went through all the security shite, it was probably only thirty quid, but it wasn't, it was a fiver. I feel as if I'd like a little win on the lottery. A few grand, nothing too mental. I think winning millions would be the end of everything - I can't imagine a way in which it wouldn't fuck up all the valuable aspects of life and replace them with shit that doesn't mean anything. But I'd like enough to be able to move back to the city, or to pay someone to swap my art room and bedroom round or get someone to design the garden to use the space properly, because it's rubbish at the moment - we just bunged things down anywhere as it seemed so big and now there's no room for fruit bushes and how have we arrived at no room for blackcurrant bushes? That's just bollocks, whichever way you look at it. 


Are you watching Ghosts? You Brits, I mean. I love it. When times are hard, silliness is good. Like this - have you seen this? Very silly. Good night xx


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bkzsoJf-UsA

12:40 a.m. - 03.10.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Scary sea - 10.10.22
Tired Five - 09.10.22
More about goat - 07.10.22
Weds - 06.10.22
Swim - 03.10.22

other diaries:

blueisnotred
strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
life-my-way
joistmonkey
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
outer-jessie
portlypete
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter