annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Swim

I did go swimming after all. It was a coldish, clear day and the sea was still and calm and so inviting I just went along and plunged right into the water, holding my head well clear, my mouth firmly shut, keeping my mind right away from anything unpleasant. There were probably twenty people already there as I was late, most of them already out of the water, getting into dri-robes, drinking coffee, chatting, looking as if they all knew each other. I just said hi, got changed into my bikini - the only bikini there and yes I was the oldest and yes I was the fattest, but there you go, I hadn't thought it through. Into the water I went, really cold but somehow exhilarating. I stayed in ages, just treading water, floating a bit, keeping my head up. 


knees


Then I came home and found that the dog had somehow got hold of a dead pigeon, with no head and no wings and no sign of them in the garden and to be honest the neck looked as if the head had been hacked off with a sharp blade rather than chewed off by a cat or dog. Gross and alarming. The bloke next door keeps racing pigeons so Bloke took it round and knocked on the door, intending to ask what he thought might have happened and was it one of his. Next door just looked at it, said, 'Chuck it in the bin,' and shut the door in his face. So fucking rude. One of the reasons I hate living here, sharing a party wall with people that couldn't muster a civil sentence if their lives depended on it. 


So I went to bed, had a long nap then watched Strictly and now I'm going back to bed and you can't stop me. That was one of the things the kids said to me as we fought our way through their teenage years. You can't stop me and/or you can't make me. They were right, I couldn't. They were both bigger than me and stronger with far more energy, the fuckers. Not Sammie, she was never openly defiant. 


Anyway, today I am grateful for friendly swimming people and easy telly

12:45 a.m. - 25.09.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Out out - 02.10.22
You've done too much, much too young - 30.09.22
Creepy - 29.09.22
Julia - 26.09.22
Five - 26.09.22

other diaries:

blueisnotred
strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
life-my-way
joistmonkey
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
outer-jessie
portlypete
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter