annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Five y'all

I'm just going to say five things cos I need my bed and my plans for an early night got disrupted by my continued watching of The Wire. We're on S4 ep8. One of the difficulties is I'm quite absorbent when it comes to language - a visit to Glasgow had me saying 'aye' and 'hen' like a motherfucker in no time. Now I'm all yo, and the n word is too close to the surface for my liking. If you haven't watched it and you have some time, I'd recommend it. Takes some easing into as it doesn't follow the structures we're used to and there are loads of fucking strands that eventually weave together, but it's the best. Subtitles are available - Bloke has to have them for anything on TV. But enough of that.



  1. Still more tired than a tired thing from the planet tired. Yeah, I know, go to bed instead of sitting here moaning about being tired. Well, I'm going, just give me a minute.

  2. Fuck British politics, really. People said if we got rid of him we'd regret it when we we saw who'd replace him and while I don't 100% agree with that because he had to go, this is a sorry fucking cabinet. Jeez. There's not a lot of human kindness to be had amongst that mob. 

  3. Last night I went and painted up on the hills again with one of the women from the recovery centre. We should have started this earlier in the summer as it's already starting to get dark earlier and earlier. But how cool it is to sit on a hill in your comfy camping chair, with a companion, your dog on a long lead, a cup of coffee at your side and a view that stretches twenty miles inland as the sun goes down, idly painting the scene, chatting, looking, chilling. All good. 

  4. I'm up to 32% of my target with the sponsoring - with this fucking shower in charge things are going to get worse not better so if you have a spare quid or two this is a good place to send it: https://trusselltrust.enthuse.com/pf/anna-mills

  5. Tomorrow I'm having lunch with Grandson who I haven't seen for far too long. #goodtimes


Good night. Take care.

11:41 p.m. - 06.09.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Not just Er - 16.09.22
Five Good Things - 13.09.22
Sad - 12.09.22
History - 09.09.22
Pan - 08.09.22

other diaries:

blueisnotred
strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
life-my-way
joistmonkey
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
outer-jessie
portlypete
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter