annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rose


  1. I'm liking numbered paras these days so here they are again

  2. For the last few days I've been reading my old blogs, hitting the 'random entry' button on diaryland again and again. Fucking hell, though, I've had a time of it, haven't I? I mean, I know that but when I flit about it's more than I remember. And it seems I've gone on and on letting myself have a moment or two to feel the sorrow or whatever before sucking it up, squashing it down and carrying on till I've become numb and unable to do anything else. 

  3. Today I went to a garden centre and found the plant I want to be a memorial plant for Sam. A friend from work gave me a card with some cash to buy a plant - she said when her sister died she'd done this and she talks to it as if it is her sister and finds that a comfort. I've had odd moments of looking for something suitable but always got overwhelmed. When I asked for help from gardening groups they always suggested plant varieties named Samantha but none of them were very appealing so I've left it. But today in the garden centre I thought of roses, a small rose to have in a pot in case I move on. There are lots of what's called patio roses, designed for pots but none of them seemed to be scented and really, there's something miserable and half-hearted about a rose without a scent, isn't there? There was a guy dead-heading the roses so I asked him and he suggested this one. It's a small scented white rose, with shades of pink as the flowers fade and is actually called Remember. It's a hybrid tea rose, which generally I don't like but this one is cool. I'm going to buy it on Monday, her birthday, with a glazed blue pot to look good in winter, and I shall plant lots of bulbs in there as well, of the tiny things, the tete a tete miniature daffs and the tiny irises which all flower early before the rose gets going. 

  4. That's all really

  5. But thank you for reading and you be careful out there

12:19 a.m. - 18.08.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Done - 24.08.22
Happy birthday to you - 23.08.22
Surviving - 22.08.22
Three - 20.08.22
Forgotten - 19.08.22

other diaries:

blueisnotred
strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
life-my-way
joistmonkey
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
outer-jessie
portlypete
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter