annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Raspberry

cardsallyb


I made this card today in art for my friend who lives on that bit of the Spanish coast, and this next one for my friend whose husband is coming slowly to the end of his life with MS. She lives up north in a place where there's a lot of poverty so not much coming in to pay council tax and fuck all help for people like them. cardjenw


I hope she likes it, that it makes her smile, if only momentarily. The rest of the art group were painting a frog from a photo taken by D, the volunteer art tutor, but I didn't want to so I went my own way. 


I've done far too much today. I'd already had acupuncture before the art group - she told me to stop the intermittent fasting for a while and just eat more. This was in response to me saying I'm suddenly hungry all the time. She reckons it's my body wanting to rebuild itself and to accept it rather than try to beat it and end up eating shitty snacks all day and all evening. Apparently I need to rest more and eat more, proper stuff, so what have I done today? Farted about all bloody day, shopping for food, swimming, walking the dog, listening to Bloke droning on, planning stuff and just now I made raspberry ripple ice cream. I hadn't realised how many ways there are to make no-churn ice cream - this is just condensed milk and double cream whipped up till I got fed up - I didn't get it to 'soft peaks' probably because the cream was already what they called 'extra thick' - all they had left in the shop - but what's the worst that can happen? I sieved a load of raspberries and stirred it vaguely into the cream, and whacked it into the freezer and we shall see. 

11:26 p.m. - 09.08.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Forgotten - 19.08.22
Rose - 18.08.22
Six - 16.08.22
With added Freddie - 14.08.22
Hot on a hill - 13.08.22

other diaries:

blueisnotred
strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
life-my-way
joistmonkey
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
outer-jessie
portlypete
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter