annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick Five


  1. I'm still suffering mega fatigue but I'm also ravenously hungry so putting weight back on at an alarming rate. I need to stop eating so much, but it's hard. So far on this weight loss thing I haven't had to fight hunger pangs. Bah. 

  2. The acupuncturist is back from Italy - fantastic to see her this morning and have a session. I love her.

  3. Part of the brain fog has been parking. Fucking hell, I parked in four different places in the city today: acupuncture clinic, beach, dog food shop and daughter's flat, each time ending up fannying about trying to get the fucking car in line with the others and not half a yard from the poxy pavement. I could not for the life of me remember how to do it. Sigh.

  4. On Saturday, when I was on the beach with MC and some of her pals we talked about places we've lived, ones we've liked, ones we haven't. I said that I don't like living here - the house is all right and the garden's great but nobody speaks to me, even after seven years (apart from one of my next door neighbours), they look at me as if I just crawled out of a hole, and I also don't like that I have to drive everywhere. They asked where I'd like to live and I named the street that features in my fantasy of when I win the lottery. One of the women looked up at this and said, "I own a rental flat in that street. Ground floor, one bedroom, garden and a big outbuilding that would make a great studio." It has tenants she likes at the moment, I don't want to move now and I'm not sure about any of it, but fucking hell. There's a thing. We looked at each other, searchingly, and she said it was good to know and that she'd remember it. It's just off the seafront, near the part I go to most often, a lovely wide street with big, double-fronted Victorian villas, within easy walking distance of loads of things and buses going past at either end. 

  5. I've been wearing my bikini on the beach all summer and I'm pleased with it. It's quite a substantial affair, nothing skimpy going on, but I'm getting a brown belly and I like that.

12:29 a.m. - 02.08.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Raspberry - 09.08.22
Nursey nurse - 09.08.22
Sunday at the seaside - 08.08.22
Take two - 07.08.22
Just in time - 04.08.22

other diaries:

manfromvenus
melodymetuka
warmntoasty-
orangepeeler
blueisnotred
bantenhut
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
stellarrobot
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
marywa
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
narcissa
life-my-way
newschick
annanotbob
ottodixless
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter