annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Glasto prep

Here I am again, too late again, no idea what I'm going to write about again, but I've missed writing here while I've been away. I know, only a couple of days, but it feels like forever. My biggest feeling at the moment is shame and horror at things being done in our name by this fucking government, against the will and advice of everyone. Breaking agreements signed in good faith, over Ireland - Jeez, even before the vote was cast over Brexit, it was clear that there was no solution to the question of Ireland and borders other than staying in the fucking EU. I wanted to remain and want to rejoin for many other reasons, but this was the one that couldn't be resolved without mega crap. 


Then there's Rwanda. For fuck's sake - not in my name doesn't begin to touch it. Staff at the Home Office, responsible for implementing this disgusting plan are up in arms about it, Prince Charles has spoken up, not that I really give a shit what he thinks but by and large he keeps his gob shut about current affairs but this is too much even for him. Apparently now they're saying that maybe there won't be enough people to make a flight worthwhile - let's hope so, and let's hope this is a way of climbing down without being seen to climb down. 


Apart from that I'm trying to get my head round Glastonbury in less than a week's time, likely to be a hot one, which is equally as bad as a wet one, for me. Ideal is cloudy, with a nice breeze, breaks in the cloud for some sun, late in the day, a good sunset, that kind of thing. In previous hot years I've put my head under the tap every hour or so and had a cold, wet plait hanging down my back, keeping my shirt wet and cool. But I've got short hair now - madness! I'm going to make a cake to take, an allotment cake as I call it, but actually a Delia recipe for a last minute Christmas cake, heavy with fruit, laced with booze, which cooks out so OK for my clean-living babies, and keeps for weeks wrapped up in foil in a tin. What I must remember though, is to not get fixated on this cake and forget everything else. Like tents, bedding, and whatever else it is I need to remember. Oh yes, glue for the workshops. I use PVA to stick the fabric to the postcard, but Pritt stick for the inside, end papers so I need to get loads of both. Somewhere I have a good solar charger for charging phones, which is a good thing to take, especially if it's going to be hot. Haven't seen it since summer 2019 though.  I'm thinking if we go on Sunday I might do the Monday writing zoom group from my tent. Daughter will be painting the castle by then so I could have a bit of peace. 


I also need to listen to some of the acts playing this year that I haven't a clue about, to see if there's anyone I want to see. Is there anyone you think I should see? I've been recommended Wet Leg and they do seem quite cool. Here's a link to the line up

https://www.glastonburyfestivals.co.uk/line-up/line-up-2022/

12:13 a.m. - 14.06.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Covid - 29.06.22
Bye - 19.06.22
Prep - 18.06.22
68 - 16.06.22
Feeling's Mutual - 15.06.22

other diaries:

manfromvenus
melodymetuka
warmntoasty-
orangepeeler
blueisnotred
bantenhut
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
stellarrobot
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
marywa
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
narcissa
life-my-way
newschick
annanotbob
ottodixless
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter