annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pondering

I had another mooch round the local art trail today, looking at landscapes and how people paint the fields and hedges. I'm going to have a go, or lots of goes (sp?), just getting the lovely shapes of the curves of the downs' hills and valleys and see where that takes me. I'm wishing I had a proper studio where I could have loads of canvases or paper on the go at the same time and see what I get. I could be a lot more abstract, a lot more carefree and it could be good. 


I'm also thinking of taking a travelling art kit to Glasto and seeing if I can find a way to dash out some quick sketches. I can visualise the pictures in my head and I can imagine sitting in the empty Pyramid field, but I the pictures I want are with the crowds and then it's a bit trickier as people talk to you and ask you what you're doing and I lose my confidence. Hmm I've been thinking and I might try some of these paint pens - Posca - never heard of them till just now so will see if I can try one out in the shop tomorrow. Glad I sorted that out. 


Psst - we might have reached a vote of no confidence, after all that booing. I know, how many times can I be optimistic, however cautiously? He's got to go at some point and he really, really has to go in disgrace. Fingers crossed. Night night y'all.

12:39 a.m. - 06.06.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Home - 13.06.22
Kew - 10.06.22
Later - 09.06.22
Here, now - 08.06.22
Meh - 07.06.22

other diaries:

manfromvenus
melodymetuka
warmntoasty-
orangepeeler
blueisnotred
bantenhut
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
stellarrobot
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
marywa
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
narcissa
life-my-way
newschick
annanotbob
ottodixless
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter