annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Three

Today was in three parts.



  1. Early morning, woke up, went on zoom with J in Florida for our regular write-in. She was doing a freelance piece she'd been commissioned to do, on orange flowers, I was writing a letter to the organiser of a writing course to see if I was suitable. By the time I'd finished writing it I knew I was suitable so now I just have to rustle up the money.

  2. During the middle of the day I phoned just about everyone I know and not one of the fuckers answered. Including Son and Grandson.  I sent texts as well and only very much later my sis replied and one of the Ms. But I went into a major decline and struggled to keep myself away from real negativity. Failed.

  3. In the evening I made myself go to the sewing drop-in I'd found to finish my coat. My usual group didn't meet today as it's a bank holiday and the room wasn't available. This group was tricky at first - it was on the third floor (fourth in USian), up narrow winding staircases and I was carrying my sewing machine and one of those blue Ikea bags full of coat and shit. They were heavy and cumbersome and it went on and on. But I made it and the woman were all really nice and friendly. The leader was a bit on the meticulous side for my liking and a bit appalled at the way J had bodged it together - the pattern had a hood which I didn't want so she'd cut a collar freehand, which almost fit, that kind of thing. The lining didn't really fit, nor did the facings but we snipped and squeezed and stretched and it all came together and I have a lined coat that I made myself. Woo hoo. The other downside is that we cut it out at the recovery centre in Feb 2020, before I lost two and a half stone in weight (35lbs) so it's miles too big but I love it anyway and will wear it at night at Glasto and for dogwalking in the winter. Great big pockets.coat1coat2and lined. You can tell I was quite chuffed. Just got to sew round the bottom and give it an iron.


Night night xx

12:49 a.m. - 03.06.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Later - 09.06.22
Here, now - 08.06.22
Meh - 07.06.22
Pondering - 06.06.22
Trifle etc - 05.06.22

other diaries:

manfromvenus
melodymetuka
warmntoasty-
orangepeeler
blueisnotred
bantenhut
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
stellarrobot
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
marywa
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
narcissa
life-my-way
newschick
annanotbob
ottodixless
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter