annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

June

The June photo-a-day prompts are all gratitude. We're invited to choose a different thing every day that we're grateful for. I'm not feeling it, to be honest. I wrote down gratitudes on every blog post for years and although I'm not saying I don't feel grateful for anything any more, I'm quite grumpy today. 


Well I caught myself there and looked back through my photos and there are loads of Sam and of course I'm grateful for that, for being able to look at her face whenever I need to, on my phone which is always close, not having to drag out a photo album or anything like that. I do have photos of her all over the house- from my seat here on the sofa I can see her in eleven different photos, but they do become familiar, part of the landscape so I love having different ones on my phone. This is the one I chose:sam on pier


I'm not sure when it was taken, but we're on the pier and she looks happy. Not ecstatically happy, but happy enough. 


I'm unsettled by the decision in that big court case that I haven't been following. Well, not so much the decision but the reaction to it, the outpouring of love for him as if he hadn't sent some truly vile, misogynistic messages, as if he'd never been found guilty of domestic abuse. The outpouring of nasty comments to and about her, when we weren't there, none of us. 


 

12:40 a.m. - 02.06.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Here, now - 08.06.22
Meh - 07.06.22
Pondering - 06.06.22
Trifle etc - 05.06.22
Three - 03.06.22

other diaries:

manfromvenus
melodymetuka
warmntoasty-
orangepeeler
blueisnotred
bantenhut
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
stellarrobot
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
marywa
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
narcissa
life-my-way
newschick
annanotbob
ottodixless
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter