annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

5


  1. I went to a gig last night - the first one since I saw Patti Smith in Feb 2020. It was Skerryvore - I'd never heard of them though it turns out they have an international following - they were fab, really energetic, like a Scottish version of The Pogues, just missing a dentally-challenged, charismatic lead singer. Bagpipes, mind, two sets. When I saw them I thought, fuck this, I might have to go at half time (or the interval as it's also known), but I didn't, I stayed and danced and joined in the singing - don't you love it when the act really sorts out a mass sing-a-long, with a bit of practice before, then you're away and it's great. 

  2. Whenever I think it's got as bad as it's going to, this fucking govt takes it further. Ireland. I can't imagine that there's any solution other than rejoining the EU, which is what we'd all like, even those who voted to leave - 94% of Express readers aren't happy with Brexit ffs. 

  3. Today there was no Tuesday art, boo, but I went with SB to an open house with amazing paintings by Faye Bridgewater and we ended up chatting with her for ages. Her work is usually abstract, loosely based on sea-scape, often, sometimes flowers, in fabulous, uplifting colours. I'm going to try and copy one. 

  4. I'm going to Sheffield! Woo hoo! I'm so excited. My writing pal, who does the workshops I've been doing since the start of lockdown is having a party and invited me and that was what I needed, an actual date. I shall go on the train, I think. I've never driven that far and I know it will knacker me and then I'll have to drive back the next day. 

  5.  

11:49 p.m. - 17.05.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Busy - 24.05.22
Just this - 23.05.22
Chair - 22.05.22
Friday - 21.05.22
Thursday - 20.05.22

other diaries:

bantenhut
jim515
manfromvenus
portlypete
jarofporter
blueisnotred
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
dangerspouse
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
life-my-way
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
ottodixless
melodymetuka
orangepeeler
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter