annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saturday Five

One. I had another weird skin thing removed today. Possibly a basal cell carcinoma or possibly a something or other wart. The nurse shaved it off then cauterised it. The anesthetic injection numbed my thumb as well and it lasted all day. The cauterising bit was awful - it didn't hurt but it smelled nasty. And although I'm always so grateful that this is the system we have, I always remember Barb, not getting treated in the US for a skin cancer and dying. More than ten years ago. I always tell the nurse about it. It's all I can do, just remember her. 


Two. albion paint1


I painted this in Friday art group, from a photo someone posted on Facebook. I like it, though the moon is miles too big - I drew round the only round thing I could find and it was too big. And I'm not very good at the painstaking tasks of getting it really sharply fucking round, which it was in the photo, but apart from that I like it and I liked sitting in that room with all those broken people just quietly getting on with painting. I'm going to do this one again, maybe quite a few times. 


Three, It all feels very hard at the moment. The world seems a dangerous, corrupt, cruel place and I don't like it. 


Four. I'm listening to Jazz Divas at the BBC as I write. Could be worse - could be Naked Attraction - some are just lush. Peggy Lee singing Fever - I've heard that a million times but I don't think I've ever seen her face before. Nina Simone. Eartha Kitt. 


Five. I had a vivid dream about being at Glasto without any materials to do my workshops - this may be because I'm dithering about buying fabric - and it was the end of the world, totally shameful, as if I'd attempted a big scam and been caught out and now I was sent home, but with no way to get home as everyone else was staying. I had a great tent that fitted in my pocket. 

12:48 a.m. - 01.05.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Another five - 10.05.22
- - 08.05.22
Busy busy busy - 06.05.22
Terminating terminally - 04.05.22
Nightingales and that - 02.05.22

other diaries:

bantenhut
jim515
manfromvenus
portlypete
jarofporter
blueisnotred
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
dangerspouse
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
life-my-way
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
ottodixless
melodymetuka
orangepeeler
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter