annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tulips

Much better day today, starting with a visit to the tulip festival in the grounds of a local castle, near some wetlands so ducks and geese all over the place, tame as fuck, following us about quite hilariously. I took loads of photos, too many (quel surpris) but they don't convey the beauty of swathes of flowers in a limited palette. The first area we saw had some blue flower I couldn't name - tall, starry flowers all up the stem, interplanted with purple lily-flowered tulips. Fabulous. There were massive terracotta pots crammed full of peony-flowered tulips in shades of pink and white, or yellow and orange, and lots of archways and vistas carefully planted. So soothing to walk through beautiful surroundings, just what I needed.


For once I succeeded in doing nothing for several hours when we got back, just sat on the sofa with my gob open till I suddenly had to rush about to get ready for yoga. Which was lush, as always and calmed me right back down to almost catatonic. 


What I haven't done is drive my new car at all. MH drove us both this morning and I couldn't be arsed later.


Tomorrow I'm meeting sister-in-law for a dog walk and have to remember to ask her if I can collect all my dad's photos, boxes and boxes of slides, which my brother made a very small start in putting online. My therapist would like me to try and find a photo of me at different ages throughout my childhood, to get a real sense of who I was when the various things happened to me. It's really hard to relate to that little girl.

11:58 p.m. - 28.04.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

- - 08.05.22
Busy busy busy - 06.05.22
Terminating terminally - 04.05.22
Nightingales and that - 02.05.22
Saturday Five - 01.05.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter