annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Enough

Whew. Some days are longer than others, though I still can't quite get myself to bed till I've had at least a couple of hours alone after Bloke goes up. Therapy was full on - one of those ones where we were both leaning forwards towards each other, speaking and listening intently. That would have been enough for one day, to be honest, but I had lunch with SB, out on her first solo venture since her hip replacement. 


Daughter, car, insurance - that was the killer. I got the car and he took the Golf so I had to swap my insurance. I prefer to speak to someone for things like this, legal requirements, but you get put on hold while an automated voice keeps telling you the website has been updated and is much easier, but this was all pure fucking bollocks. It too just over two hours of simultaneously trying to do it online while holding on the phone before I finally got a person who just did it on the spot - that car off, this one on. All done, £200 quid less than the Golf. And breathe. Road tax, also done. 


In and around all this I kept getting messages from people offering me plants. A sensible person would have said thank you, this is very kind, I wasn't expecting all this, I'll get back to you next week when my head isn't full of new cam belts (wtf?) and conversations I had with my stepmother when I was seventeen and stuff about my daughters, both of them that came up today, and double booking for both tomorrow morning and Sunday afternoon. So I'm going to miss my Thursday writing but not the singing on Sunday and I'm going to be driving my new car back and forth at all odd moments picking up pots of lavender and leycesteria and I can't remember what else. 


So I'll wait the ten minutes till Wordle comes out then that's me done.


Night night. Hope all is well with you. Keep on with the masks. 

11:53 p.m. - 27.04.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Busy busy busy - 06.05.22
Terminating terminally - 04.05.22
Nightingales and that - 02.05.22
Saturday Five - 01.05.22
Tulips - 28.04.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter