annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pink Moon

Haven't got the car yet as it needed a few bits doing to pass the MOT, so tomorrow.


 


okeeffepink


I did the art group this morning and did a load of this Georgia O'Keeffe, Pink Moon Over Water, including cards for Daughter and for SB for their birthdays which I'm quite pleased with. The smaller ones didn't work so well so I did them just a bit bigger which are better I think. It's so hard to judge your own stuff. 


Second attempt at getting Apple to sort my phone out - possibly more successful as they did something to make space for me to update the system, whatever that means. By the time it was done I was too flummoxed to understand anything, but we'll see. The new system wants me to put apple pay on it, which I don't want to do, I don't want it made easier for me to spend. 


I also put a thing on Facebook this evening asking local people where's a good place to get god value plants and within an hour I've been offered free lavender plants, dead cheap blackcurrant bushes and much more. Brilliant. This is for the front garden, which will be lush as fuck. First we have to go up to my sister's horses's field and collect masses of bags of well-rotted horse manure. Best thing for the garden and free, just needs shovelling into the sacks. This is my task for Saturday.


I've been watching Pieces of Her - can't keep up with it at all but I just love Toni Collette so I'll keep on for a bit. Trust no one seems to be the key. They're all in it. Baddies. 

11:53 p.m. - 26.04.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Terminating terminally - 04.05.22
Nightingales and that - 02.05.22
Saturday Five - 01.05.22
Tulips - 28.04.22
Enough - 27.04.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter