annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Car

I think I bought a car today. It has to go in for an MOT in the morning but it looks good and the guy said he'll get any work done if needed to get it through, so looks pretty certain as he's a trader not just a bloke. Ford Focus. Bigger than I would have liked - I'd prefer a Ka or an old Fiesta, a nice little car but they're all too old. He's giving me £350 in part exchange for the Golf, which is £340 more than I'd have thought it was worth, so that's a win, innit? 


But my acupuncturist felt my pulses this morning and shook her head. Very faint again, apparently. Not really surprising, if I'm falling asleep in yoga, but fucking annoying. I want to be out there, charging about, dancing on the beach, walking off into the hills, not resting and resting and more fucking resting. But there you go. We don't always get what we want. 

12:32 a.m. - 26.04.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Nightingales and that - 02.05.22
Saturday Five - 01.05.22
Tulips - 28.04.22
Enough - 27.04.22
Pink Moon - 26.04.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter