annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Three

One. I'm going to write five things but without the numbers as that makes the wordpress thing go mental when I try to copy it to diaryland.


Two. The Sparks documentary on Netflix is on in the background. At the beginning I was thinking I might get some of their music - I loved that album Kimono My House - but actually ninety minutes later I've heard enough for now, thanks. I did think they were British and that the long haired one was one of the most beautiful men I'd seen. My first husband had that kind of look, but was a bit of a psycho. I thought I saw him the other day - or someone who plausibly could have been him aged 70 - but I had the sense for once not to call out to him. A Sparks song has just been quoted as starting with the lyric, "I have a snapshot of your Aunt Maureen," which I have to say is pretty fucking excellent but indecipherable when sung.


Three. No, I ain't got three. I'm in a phase where my mind goes blank in front of an open blog page. My therapist would be saying this is my Distracting Protector keeping me away from dangerous thoughts. Or uncomfortable thoughts. Is it 'distracting'? It begins with D. Ah well. Let's see what tomorrow may bring.

11:59 p.m. - 23.04.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Tulips - 28.04.22
Enough - 27.04.22
Pink Moon - 26.04.22
Car - 26.04.22
Graceless - 25.04.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter