annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bluebells Again

bluebells1 Today I've been back to the bluebells, different ones this time, and with Daughter who somehow hasn't seen wild bluebells since she was a child. I could go there every day while they're in bloom - just a few weeks. 


I feel as if that's all I've done, but it probably isn't. I've eaten more than I would have liked again. I watched a lot of telly, including the Classic Albums episode on Disraeli Gears. Sunshine of Your Love thrilled me to my core when I heard it for the first time, aged about thirteen or fourteen. That riff - I didn't even know the word riff but it hit the spot at once. Seeing them now, talking about it - probably about ten years ago as Clapton's the only one still alive - I felt sad for that naive teenager I'd been, admiring this bunch of fuckers. Blokes back then, especially ones in the music biz, were almost all... ach I don't want to think about them any more. The programme has finished now, let's let them fall back into silence, just keep the riff. 


It's hard to manage clothes right now. It's not as warm as I think it is when I look out the window and see that clear, strong blue sky. Then the next day I overcompensate and end up carrying my coat all over the place, getting tangled up with the dog lead and the strap of my shoulder bag.

1:28 a.m. - 23.04.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Enough - 27.04.22
Pink Moon - 26.04.22
Car - 26.04.22
Graceless - 25.04.22
Three - 23.04.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter