annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Apple

Here we go again, Monday night and all's well. OK, not exactly well, but could be a lot worse. All my stuff is off this week so today was hard till, after texting to and fro with J, I made a plan. She got it straight away that I need a plan, so I'm very grateful that she texted me as I didn't have the wherewithal to text anyone. So, the first part of the plan was to take my rotten phone to the iphone mender place in the city and ask them why the fuck all those photos are back on it. I went the wrong way and sat in traffic for stupid amounts of time but got there in the end and drove straight into a sweet parking spot which perked me up a bit. The guy in the mending place didn't know and sent me to the apple store which was fucking mobbed but a nice woman made me an appointment to see someone tomorrow. I asked for someone who's kind to techno-incompetent old women, not sneery, and she said they were all kind in there, no one sneery at all, which is fucking bullshit, but there you go. I do have to go in again tomorrow though and diesel is in short supply so I might try and go on the bus. Or not. Covid. J is still not right, after weeks and weeks. So going on the bus needs consideration. Hardly anyone except me and shop workers in masks. 


I've agreed to do an interview, anonymously, with a Guardian journalist about getting back together with an ex. She put a call out on Twitter - there's some celeb couple doing it, having another go, so it's a bit of fluff linked to that. She's keen to have someone pour cold water on the idea. I might bottle out in the end, who knows. If I do it and it gets published - it will, she's a top journo whose columns I read - I'll probably share it. 

12:20 a.m. - 12.04.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Dancing - 19.04.22
Sorted - 17.04.22
Friday - 16.04.22
Yes - 15.04.22
Pits - 12.04.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter