annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dreaming

Better day today, mooching about with my friend P, who's over from Spain to visit her son and his family. She's one of my bunch of old hippy pals, born in the same year as me, lots of the same kind of stuff going on, just easy hanging out together. She's another twelve-stepper and how glad I am that she chose life as it's come pretty close a few times. But today we wandered around a nearby town, eating too much, again, in and out of charity shops, chat chat chat, bloody great. When all this Covid is over (shut up), I'm going to go and stay at hers for a bit. She lives just a few hundred yards inland on the Costa del Sol, where a person can walk to the sea for a swim and do a nice beach clean along a sandy shore.


Her two little granddaughters were desperate to spend time with Shirley so we sat in their garden for a while, in the warm sun, in a little village where there were literally no traffic sounds, while they stroked the dog and she licked them and everyone was happy. It's very rare to lose the sound of traffic - this place is nestled into a little nook in the downs. I could live there. Though I'd rather live in the city. That's my plan for when I win the lottery, to buy a house in the city. I know which road I want. Off the seafront, down the western end, where the beach isn't too mental - there's a wicked shelf in some places that's very dangerous at certain points of the tide and just hard work to climb up at low tide. Also big old houses with west facing gardens out the back so you can enjoy the sunset even when it's cold. Walking distance from virtually everything and full of people who aren't necessarily too conventional. So far on the lottery I've won a lot of 'play again for free' and £30 a few weeks ago. Nothing tonight. Never mind.

12:24 a.m. - 10.04.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Friday - 16.04.22
Yes - 15.04.22
Pits - 12.04.22
Apple - 12.04.22
Grave - 11.04.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter