annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moany McMoanface

I'd like to be in bed because I have nothing much to say but I have twenty more minutes to wait for a covid lateral flow test so here I am. Today has been quite shit. My friend M has been in Australia forever and is coming back on Tuesday. She told me she was going to get a bus from Heathrow, which is awful after travelling 36 hours or whatever it is so I said I'd fetch her. But I can't. I can't drive to Heathrow and back, all on motorways, all in one day. I don't have the concentration. It's the route I used to drive to visit Sam in the care home and it can take anything between 90 minutes and five hours. Five hours is fucking unlucky, but three or more is common. I've spent the last few days descending into a pit of self destruction, telling myself I CAN do it, and feeling sicker and sicker. This morning I finally made the decision that I couldn't do it and that that was OK, so I texted her, but of course it's the middle of the night there, or it was then so I had to wait, all the time thinking I'm a crap friend and she'll realise it at last and all that malarkey and I'm a grown woman, for fuck's sake, I'm an old woman, I'm 67 years old (I might mention that too often - it still surprises me how it came round so fast), al I still caught up in shit like this? Of course when she got the text she replied to not worry at all - everything is so up in the air with flights delayed and now possible baggage handler strike that she'd actually be happier not having to worry about someone hanging around for potentially hours and hours and that she'd see me in a couple of days. And the Covid test is negative. Phew. I did it because I have a sore throat and saw a thing asking you to test if you have any symptoms and Daughter has it now.

12:19 a.m. - 09.04.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Yes - 15.04.22
Pits - 12.04.22
Apple - 12.04.22
Grave - 11.04.22
Dreaming - 10.04.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter