annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TMI


  1. This may not be popular, so you may wish to bail out now. Before I start though, I'd like to remind you that the human female is the only creature who lives on past the end of her capacity to reproduce and whose orgasms have nothing to do with reproduction. So pardon me for fulfilling my destiny as a post-menopausal woman  by buying a new vibrator. I did find it something I had to talk myself up to. There'd been a channel 4 programme about a local sex shop, a family business, run by a family who are very pragmatic about sexual desire, even in older women, which many people would like to pretend didn't happen. I walk past this shop quite often when I'm in the city but have never been inside. Yesterday I had to go in to pick up some paint I'd ordered (indigo gouache, not readily available), and some more joss sticks from the hippy shop right opposite the sex shop. So I thought, go on, go for it, took a deep breath, gritted my teeth and in I went, arriving at the counter probably looking as if I was reporting for duty in an abattoir. Behind the counter, in front of a delightful display of mugs with the word CUNT writ large in a variety of fonts, was an attractive older woman, with scruffy hair, tattoos, and a welcoming face. "Ooh," I said, "You don't know how hard it was to get myself through your doors," thinking I would never manage to carry off nonchalant for more than a minute so might as well be honest. She smiled a lovely smile and from then on we were fine. She described the pros and cons of the major types of vibrator with reference to her own pleasure, as an older woman who's had two children, and feedback from customers. Things in the world of vibrators have moved on, but no thanks, I don't want a rechargeable one.  We came to a decision and at last I had an early night. Tee hee. I'm missing my friend Stepfordtart who was never afraid to discuss masturbation in her blog. She'd be proud of me. I'm quite proud of myself.

  2. I had lunch today with the woman I worked with in the pop up bookshop and she's only gone and bought one of the very few remaining bookshops in the city. It's up for sale because the owner has lost interest and is still a good, going concern. She plans to reinstate the workshops that used to run there quite successfully before Covid and is keen to have me involved. Oh yeah, baby, count me in. Very exciting.

  3. It's windy as fuck again and it's getting on my nerves. Again. 

  4. My sewing tutor, ex art teacher at the recovery centre has Covid, quite badly I think as she's not replying to texts, which she's usually pretty quick on. I hope she's OK. No class this evening, obvs. 

  5. There was something else. I remember thinking I could write about it but it's gone, fucked right off. 

12:00 a.m. - 08.04.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Pits - 12.04.22
Apple - 12.04.22
Grave - 11.04.22
Dreaming - 10.04.22
Moany McMoanface - 09.04.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter