annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Painting

I made it to art group today - oh why do I ever let that pass? I found most of my colleagues (or whatever they're called) quite annoying as there was wid
espread moaning about the chosen artwork and none of them can say, 'that's not my cup of tea' it's all 'it's rubbish' which gets on my fucking nerves at the best of times but even more when I like the work in question. Today we did a Kurt Jackson "A Cornish Bestiary" and I bloody loved it. I'd like to do massive paintings like this, with just a few nods to the coastline here. This is my version:


artbeach


which I was pleased with as well as enjoying. It is such a soothing, calming thing, to paint along with others, even if they are all on zoom and most of them quite irritating.


Acupuncture next and apparently I am starting to build back up which is good news. I'm doing my best. And I arranged to take the dog to Sister-in-Law's to play with her dog while me and her hung out. I'm such a fool for not being able to reach out when I need to, but I did in the end and it was good.


Now I have to do the washing up. I just deleted 'wash the dishes' because why would I say that? I'm a Brit and we do the washing up (eventually).

12:09 a.m. - 06.04.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Apple - 12.04.22
Grave - 11.04.22
Dreaming - 10.04.22
Moany McMoanface - 09.04.22
TMI - 08.04.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter