annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

After

The storm wasn't too bad. I was very conscious of the people who live where we used to live, on the river bank, in the estuary, in a house which was mostly below the high tide line so that the houseboats loomed up above our kitchen. This storm was on the full moon, at the big spring tide with winds that were expected to add a further half a metre to the height at the peak of the tide. Well fuck that, obviously. That was one reason I moved. 


Now I have a silly dog sat at the top of the stairs whining for me to go to bed. She won't come down when I call her, even for biscuits and when I go up she trots off to the bedroom and gets in her place under the bed. dogI Haven't got it in me to fight. Hasta manana xxx

12:37 a.m. - 19.02.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Tired. Again - 25.02.22
Poppy - 23.02.22
Thinking about Glasto - 22.02.22
Still windy af - 21.02.22
Saturday - 20.02.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter