annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Laters

Busy but good and now late so five (turned out to be six):



  1. Called the surgery and got a call back quite quickly. Getting tests for loads of stuff I can't remember and a FIT test, which is not as nice as it sounds being a Faecal something or other Test, not my fave. Bloods to be taken at the hospital on Monday, picked up a pack to do the other one at home and drop it off. Tiredness taken seriously. All free, of course. Good,

  2. I made it to the drop-in writing session, at last. A bunch of us from the Sheffield group, including me down here and J in Florida, meet up on Zoom, have a chat to discuss what we each plan to do, mute ourselves, set to, then chat again 90 minutes later about how it went. I typed up over 2,000 words of Bella and Paul, most of which was written in spring last year, dated April, and I'd almost forgotten it and it felt good. When we reconvened and I said I'd been doing that, they all said how much they enjoy the Bella bits, which is what I need to hear. Going to keep going.

  3. Did some shopping for Daughter who doesn't know if what she has is Long Covid or the non-covid bug that's going round, but she feels rotten. I'm letting her have my next acupuncture appointment on Monday to see if that helps.

  4. Walked Shirley in the park. There's a running club there, with a clubhouse, with posters outside. I took a pic of one that said 'If you listen to your body when it whispers, you won't have to hear it scream.' It's attributed to Nik Kershaw, the 80s popster, but that seems implausible. Anyway, I thought I'd post it with some smart-arse remark about people needing to see this 'You know who you are.' Off I went, round the park, my leg gradually hurting more and more, till it finally dawned on me that this is advice I could do with following, so I turned back to the car and came home. 2.3 miles.

  5. Yin yoga, hurrah for yin, proper chilled me out. Bloke let the fire before I started and I lit a joss-stick and the salt lamp that glows red and there was my pal G on zoom and away we went.

  6. I phoned TC, the old friend who runs the kids' field at Glastonbury festival, and yay, we're on, Just have to send two photos each and a letter explaining what we'll do. I told him I'll do my book-making workshops but I can't do a full day. He said five hours, and I said, no, can't do five hours interacting with unpredictable numbers but an endless stream of random kids of all ages and abilities, making books with glue, scissors and needles. I can do three hours and after that I'll start getting mean. Three hours it is. Though to be honest, I'll probably only do two. Yay. For new readers, or new since the last Glasto in June 2019, I go with my kids - never Sam, not her scene - and meet up with loads of friends, proper multi-generational - lots of grandchildren - and work in the kids field. Some getting it all beautiful - Daughter - others doing workshops once it's open - me and Son. In exchange we get a protected camping field - we do gate duty once the festival opens to the public - and we're there at the festival and can do as much or as little as we like. Diana Ross is playing the Sunday afternoon legend slot, but that's all I know. I'm always hoping for Queen and Adam Lambert - they're in the UK doing gigs in June, but Brian May and Michael Eavis have apparently fallen out over badgers so it's unlikely. 


Today I am grateful for zoom, enhancing my life in so may ways.


Night night, keep safe xx

1:05 a.m. - 11.02.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Wet - 16.02.22
TMI - 15.02.22
Dunno - 14.02.22
Dancing - 13.02.22
Collage and Starlings - 12.02.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter