annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yawn

Tonight's post is being written in the ad breaks of Katie Price's Mucky Mansion. I don't know how to explain Pricey to those who don't know her - she's not everyone's cup of tea, that's for sure, but I've always had a fondness for her, thinking she's a bit of a Moll Flanders for our time. She's doing up her house on the cheap, having flogged it to TV, perfect late night trashy telly for the severely knackered.


My therapist this morning suggested I get checked out by my GP for this knackeredness, just to be sure it's not something physical, so I've set my alarm to get in there early and try for a call back. I've walked five miles today though, mostly up on the downs, with my sister-in-law and her rotten dog. He's a dear dog really but he likes to play rough and frightens Shirley to the extent that she takes cover behind my legs. This only lasted on and off for the first half hour - we shouted no and stop at him, then when he stopped, called him a good dog, just like the Bloke on Dogs Behaving (Very) Badly , which seemed to work, thank fuck. 


I have a list of things I'm meant to do for my therapy - can't believe I can't remember any of them, so just as well she wrote them all down. Now I have to remember to get the list out of the car...


Today I am grateful for spending time with SIL, still one of my favourite people.


Night night xx

12:00 a.m. - 10.02.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

TMI - 15.02.22
Dunno - 14.02.22
Dancing - 13.02.22
Collage and Starlings - 12.02.22
Laters - 11.02.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter