annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Low

The thing about going to a funeral is it makes you want to find your darlings and hug them tight. So I did, I went round to Daughter's and we cried a bit and then got some food delivered and ate lots of carbs and felt a bit better. Later, while walking the dog along by the sea, I called Son and repeated the process without the ribs and chips.


The funeral was for Ingrid, the woman Sammie's dad JH was married to for most of her childhood. I didn't know her well but I know she loved my Sam and Sam loved her. JH stopped Ingrid and her (adult by then) kids coming to Sam's wedding, telling them she didn't want them there and telling Sam they weren't coming because he'd left Ingrid by then and she was angry about it. It was all lies and kept Sam separated from her step-siblings and step-mother for the last twenty years of her life. I didn't find this out till after Sam's funeral, but seeing them all today, including fucking JH, made me have to leave right after the service because I couldn't trust myself not to kick off. I said goodbye to the three kids, who all thanked me so much for coming and held me tight. It made me so fucking angry that they'd all been denied all that time together, all that family time, which they all felt but were all left believing it wasn't reciprocated.


So that was my day. I hope your were better.


Today I am grateful for RuPaul's UK Vs the World drag race, and the utterly fab Baga Chips and Cheryl Hole, giving me a reason to be proud of being a Brit again. 

11:49 p.m. - 08.02.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Dunno - 14.02.22
Dancing - 13.02.22
Collage and Starlings - 12.02.22
Laters - 11.02.22
Yawn - 10.02.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter