annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

seven

This has been one of those days where I feel I have been fucked over by corporate bullshit so much that it's overshadowed all the good things so I'm going to try and reclaim some of them:



  1. Marian Keyes on Imagine on BBC1 - I love her, have loved her forever, met her and forgot that she doesn't know me, last days before first lockdown. New book coming any day and I realised I missed a few of her back catalogue so that's a few treats in store.

  2. I got on and did more than half an hour of writing up Bella bits and feel quite enthused about it again.

  3. I realised that I do have a clean jacket to wear to Ingrid's funeral tomorrow, which I suddenly thought I hadn't when it was too late to get anything dry if I washed it. No, no dryer, just a washing line outside and a clothes horse inside when it's wet, no bother at all, free, green etc but does require forward thinking. But OK.

  4. Great session of Monday writing group where we were invited to merge art or fiction with something else and I had my cleaners getting into a row with someone who said their situation was just like Of Mice and Men, which I won't use in the book itself but I quite liked writing, because apart from anything else Mice and Men has been a set book for GCSE English Literature* for years so all kids of people know all about George and Lennie.  *one of the choices, at any rate and a popular choice for the less academic as it's short, clearly written and has themes you can coax into the open. I forgot the names I'd given my women though - how can I have written a whole first draft and several chapters of a second draft and then forget their fucking names? Jesus bloody christ, I mean. As I was reading it out I remembered that one was Grace but I still haven't managed to drag the other one out of the soupy mess at the bottom of my consciousness. 

  5. I remembered that I have a spare bank account so don't need you BBank, you can go fuck yourselves. I've spent hours, literally hours today trying to open a new account for us to save money in for Sammie's cemetery spot, but I'm not going there again now as I got so angry - I was rude to a woman who probably wasn't at fault (though she could have lost the patronising fucking tone) and in the end it's all good. I never closed the account I had when I was managing Sam's benefits - it's just sat there empty and unused, so I reactivated that and we can all bung bits of money in till we have enough. I haven't dared look to see how much an engraved stone will cost - that's going to be hundreds as well, but never mind, we'll get it together and she's OK tucked up on a shelf in my old glass fronted cabinet for now, with all her old cuddly toys squished in around her. 

  6. I went to the fabric shop to buy some iron-on something or other for the coat I'm making and found a lovely remnant of soft cotton, you know, the kind that drapes beautifully, in an almost leopard print, but not quite. Love it. Will make a summer skirt. 

  7. Also bought an exercise book with squares to record my weight in again as I've totally stalled and still can't breathe or eat when wearing my favourite old summer clothes. Just a few more kilos and I'll be sorted. 


Today I am happy that Australia have lifted visiting restrictions and my fiend M got straight in there and bought a ticket to visit her daughter, last seen in early 2019, which is too long ago. 


Also, surely he's got to go now? After all that with KS today - still no apology, no admission of being even 'mistaken'. Fingers crossed. Night night xxx

12:28 a.m. - 08.02.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Dancing - 13.02.22
Collage and Starlings - 12.02.22
Laters - 11.02.22
Yawn - 10.02.22
Low - 08.02.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter