annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Desking about

Hiya, here I am again, getting the writing done. Today has been a bit of this and a bit of that. I was feeling pissed off because it's gone 9pm and I haven't done anything towards getting my fiction projects moving and I'm tired and boo hoo, but then I got an email from one of the women in the Monday writers' group I'm in, inviting me to a write-in on zoom, on this and every other Thursday, if I like. Which I do. We'd spoken of this this morning - how she's started a zoom account and has been writing with our US member (all the rest live in Sheffield, up north, apart from me on the south coast and J in Florida). A bit of chat, limited, then just writing alongside each other, with the zoom window open. They've been doing it over the holidays and say it's been great, so I can count that towards getting my book writ, can't I? 


Earlier I'd met up with A, one of the workers at the city recovery centre (the one that chucked me out, sob, just because I don't live there and other people who do live there need the space. Sob). She's collecting this year's used Christmas cards for next year's purposes, so we met for me to hand mine over and give her my painting for CF, my favourite recovery worker ever. We got chatting, me and A, over our coffees on the seafront, watching some of the all weather swimmers larking about in the water, and we got onto writing groups. She's leading them at the moment and not enjoying it at all as she feels very unqualified and it makes her anxious. She thinks they'd probably be happy to have me back there running the writing groups - o joy, o total fucking joy! I'd have to be in the area to be a service user, but a service supplier can live anywhere. There's no guarantee of course, and the centre isn't open for f2f yet, but she's going to ask and who knows, I could be in. I feel a lot less anxious about taking groups there than I did about the ones in the shop. Apart from the Covid thing, it was in the evening,  and it was - oh, I don't really know. I did enjoy it but it was always quite stressful beforehand, in a way I don't remember from taking the groups before, back before I got pneumonia. Who knows. Anyway, I am now going to tidy the downstairs table to make a place where I can always write, without having to clear away all my painting gear first.


deskbefore


deskafter


There we go, took just over an hour. Tomorrow I will go through the tray of assorted paper, but there we are, done.


Today I am grateful for realising that I do have a writing space, I just had to unearth it.


Night night. Safe days xxx

11:27 p.m. - 10.01.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Laying down - 15.01.22
Friday Fun - 15.01.22
Be gone - 14.01.22
Sunshine on Hove - 12.01.22
Misty - 11.01.22

other diaries:

jim515
manfromvenus
jarofporter
blueisnotred
orangepeeler
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
life-my-way
newschick
narcissa
SWORDFERN
dangerspouse
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
outer-jessie
joistmonkey
annanotbob
simeons-twin
melodymetuka
ottodixless
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter