annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bloody rain

thisisme


 


Today's photo-a-day prompt was This is Me. I posted this photo and wrote this:



This is me hiding my mouth because I always look miserable as sin these days in selfies and that’s not strictly true. I never know how to prioritise different aspects of myself so I’ll do a bit of the alphabeticals. I am an artist, a blogger, a book lover, a crocheter, a crap but enthusiastic singer, a dog owner, an enthusiast, a friend, a fighter for equality, a greedy eater, a lapsed gardener, a homemaker, an ice cream eater, a jewellery maker, a kite maker, a knitter, a leftie, a lazy person, a mother, a not sure how much more I can do-er, an optimist, a post-grad, a queen of all I survey, a queer lover and ally, a right messy bugger, a sister, a sister-in-law, a teacher, an umbrella hater, a very [something can go here], a writer, a walker, a signer off with an x -er, a yogi (yogini? yoga enthusiast?), and a lover of a long zzzz in the afternoon.



I knew I'd think of other things to put and as soon as I'd posted they started popping up in my head. Cook, dancer, photographer, swimmer, sea glass collector, telly addict, ex-smoker, festival goer, mental health service user, divorcee, bereaved mother, gossip (I am, I cannot tell a lie), traveller, theatre-goer, gig-goer, comedy lover, 


I'm leaving that with a comma so I can add things. I haven't gone for adjectives as - Jesus, I just realised I should have put white, female, able-bodied, straight(-ish), middle class Brit - but as all these things apply to me I take them all for granted in a way I wouldn't if they were different.  Astonishing and a bit depressing really. 


 


I've been a bit crap at my commitments today. I put on two kilos over the last few weeks so I'm back on the intermittent fasting as I do want to get back in my favourite summer clothes. I can get into them but they're snug (all right, tight), so a bit more restricted eating should do me. But I had a massive fried potato rosti with two poached eggs for my first meal, then our walk got rained off and we retired to the pub where the others ordered cheesy chips to share and I ate loads of them, just one, then just another one. It was almost dark by the time the rain stopped so I took the dog to the sea front where there are lights, but the wind was wild and the dog wasn't having it. 1.1 miles. Bloody rubbish.


Darkpuddles


 


So I came back, did my yin yoga session, ate a mountain of chicken stuff, with loads of veg, and now I'm writing this, watching telly and trying to work out how far I have to walk tomorrow to get back on track. 3.5 - that's not too bad. I've got some good things coming up, I hope. A new writing course and a new art class. 


Today I am grateful for a long chat with my sister-in-law, my brother's wife. We miss him. Probably she does more than me - well, she does, they were happy together and losing your life partner when you were expecting many more years is a terrible blow (as I know at least one of my readers knows, especially at this time of year). But on we go, lighting candles and sending love. 

10:45 p.m. - 02.01.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Saturday night - 08.01.22
You can't make me - 08.01.22
Cat Hat and That - 06.01.22
Take Two - 04.01.22
Meh - 04.01.22

other diaries:

jim515
manfromvenus
jarofporter
blueisnotred
orangepeeler
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
life-my-way
newschick
narcissa
SWORDFERN
dangerspouse
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
outer-jessie
joistmonkey
annanotbob
simeons-twin
melodymetuka
ottodixless
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter