annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cards

Well, he's still PM though who knows how long he'll last. They've been fined for the dodgily funded revamp of his flat so that's another nail in the coffin, but he was still standing last time I looked.

I picked up a great pack of therapeutic cards, as recommended by my therapist. It's proper title is "A Therapeutic Treasure Deck of Grounding, Soothing, Coping and Regulating Cards" by Dr Karen Freisman - I think the second name is Freisman - it's only written in an annoying swirly script. Anyway, there are 70 cards, each with a suggested activity for when you're feeling fucked up and can't shift it. Examples, picked at random - they give more details - do some breathing exercises; visit a place where I feel safe, positive, calm, happy (physical safe place - there's also thinking about an imaginary safe place); speak and share with someone I feel 'gets me'. I think this is such a good thing. I'm going to try and use them and report back.

Today I feel I made some good choices. It's my day of volunteering and I decided not to go on the bus as I've heard people aren't wearing masks still, despite the new guidelines and I'm sick of feeling anxious. I drove to the car park nearest the shop and paid the fucking price. I've recently taken out a bit of a loan to stop having to make complicated decisions about how to spend piddling amounts of money. Therapy is expensive but it won't last forever - this loan is to tide me over the next bit. I've emailed my painting to the printers and will collect my Christmas cards tomorrow, the smallest size they do, A6, as the painting's not all that so smaller is better. I walked a bit, but not too much. 2.3 miles altogether - staying chilled about not reaching my 1,000 miles target for the year. (Fairly chilled anyway.) Home in time for yoga - blissful yin yoga that leaves me completely zonked out. Now I've written here and I'm going to bed before midnight.

Today I am grateful for a good session in the bookshop, mostly chatting with the other volunteer who is a top woman.

I hope you're all as well as can be and keeping safe. Big hugs all round. Wah, just noticed it's midnight already and I haven't quite posted. In bed by 12.15 - that's pretty good, don't you think?

10:57 p.m. - 09.12.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Stolen goods - 16.12.21
Walking - 15.12.21
Everyday Blessings - 14.12.21
Indoors again, miserably - 13.12.21
Rough - 12.12.21

other diaries:

marywa
kelsi
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
strawberrri
dangerspouse
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
annanotbob
orangepeeler
simeons-twin
ottodixless
jim515
outer-jessie
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
stellarrobot
jarofporter
u-saved-me
blueisnotred

Site Meter