annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Scan

The MRI scan was OK-ish. Well, it was horrible, but I knew it was going to be - stuck inside that tube for 20 minutes or more, with really loud clanking noises, stopping and starting, some going on for long long minutes without a break. So I started to panic at once, then remembered I could do meditation. I watched and counted my breath, up to ten, slowly, then start again and repeat till it's all over. Still horrible, but all happening 'over there', so could have been worse.

I was going to write much more but I got distracted by a documentary about The Proclaimers and now I'm done.

I am grateful for a walk on the riverbank with MC and our dogs, then back to hers for coffee and mince pies.

Night night xx

11:53 p.m. - 03.12.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Rough - 12.12.21
Cards - 09.12.21
Come home - 08.12.21
Shaving and stuff - 07.12.21
Still - 05.12.21

other diaries:

marywa
kelsi
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
strawberrri
dangerspouse
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
annanotbob
orangepeeler
simeons-twin
ottodixless
jim515
outer-jessie
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
stellarrobot
jarofporter
u-saved-me
blueisnotred

Site Meter