annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Walking

Hello, blog pals. Thank you so much, all you diarylanders who responded so enthusiastically to my last post. Interestingly no response on wordpress - is this a thing? In Diaryland admitting to awful things is cool, but on wordpress, not so much. Who knows? Not me.

Today has been less extraordinary, just the usual walking about in the cold with the dog. Today I met up with my Alaskan pal A, who I met through the Buddhist centre and we walked and talked along the beach. We're a good talking pair, not a moment's silence, just quick quick quick trying to catch each other up with all we've been doing, thinking, making, planning, writing since we last met. I find it fascinating that of my few US pals, three of them have Alaskan connections, two born there, A and she who shall be known as Travelling Valerie, and Art who went to work as a cook in Chicken, Alaska, pop 8, and sent me a lovely parcel of Chicken memorabilia including the scariest real fur 'toy' cat you ever did see.

I did the sums on the walking for this month: 69.3 miles, which makes 773.1 miles this year and no chance of making it to 1,000. I'm not even sure how I fell behind. I didn't make it last year because I broke my ankle but I completed it for several years before then. It's only an average of 2,7 miles a day. Ah well. I'm still walking every day and clocking the miles on my phone, but I shall try to do it all next year.

But that's all for today as tomorrow I have to be up early for therapy and I teach my las writing group in the evening. I'm planning something a bit different and need to do extra mindfulness meditations to keep me calm.

Today I am grateful for: all those notes, honestly, they made my day. Also having a warm dry home in this wet and windy weather.

Keep safe y'all. Hugs xx

11:09 p.m. - 30.11.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Come home - 08.12.21
Shaving and stuff - 07.12.21
Still - 05.12.21
Scan - 03.12.21
Reflections - 02.12.21

other diaries:

marywa
kelsi
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
strawberrri
dangerspouse
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
annanotbob
orangepeeler
simeons-twin
ottodixless
jim515
outer-jessie
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
stellarrobot
jarofporter
u-saved-me
blueisnotred

Site Meter