annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just Five Things

1, I saw the therapist yesterday for the assessment. We hit it off and are going to start next week. Yikes. We talked for 90 minutes and I revisited what I call The Big Breakdown in more detail than I have for many years and realised it was twenty years ago. I felt pleased that I have succeeded in keeping myself out of The Pit for this long but a bit aghast to realise that I've been living on the brink of that fucking pit all this time, actively working on a daily basis to keep myself as steady as possible. No wonder I'm tired.
2. My leg has gone right off again, really, really painful so I'm going back on the amitriptiline tonight,
3. Kites have been delivered for the exhibition which opens on Monday.
4. We finally got a new fridge. The old one had been freezing stuff on the top two shelves for probably two years, but Bloke wasn't bothered and every time I tried to get a new one I became totally overwhelmed with the choices available. He said he'd do it about two weeks ago so I mentioned it every day, several times, and after about ten days of that he'd had enough and ordered one which was here almost at once. Sigh. But after all that he did rehang the door at once this morning, which I count as a victory.
5. The oil painting course I signed up for has been cancelled due to lack of support. I'm pissed off as I only bought all the materials this Monday, but also a bit relieved. I don't really want to be indoors with a bunch of strangers, not till we have some clarity about the new Covid variant, which is spreading fast in Bolton and may move down here at any moment. Let's keep safe and put up with restrictions for a bit longer

Three Good Things
1. I saw my pal Angela today, when I went on a walk with the recovery centre lot. She can't manage zoom so I haven't seen her for nearly 18 months. She's fine. I was SO GLAD to see her I nearly cried.
2. Lovely chat with Son this evening, blessed am I to have such a son.
3. My stash of original (ish) postcards to send to people for their birthdays is up to seven - four assorted Hundertwasser - copies of segments - and three of Frida Kahlo's watermelons. I'm liking it,

Do keep safe - we're not out of it yet.

11:34 p.m. - 13.05.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Bad dreams and orange bench - 27.05.21
Not even very nice cake - 26.05.21
Tuesday evening - 25.05.21
Broken - 23.05.21
skin - 20.05.21

other diaries:

u-saved-me
aliannmil
jarofporter
orangepeeler
kelsi
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
annanotbob
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat

Site Meter