annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now

OK I'm going to do this quick and post it. I have a million Diaryland tabs open on my laptop as I've kept starting entries but not been able to finish them. In brief, this has been a shit week, but I haven't had a sniff of a zopiclone since last weekend. I'm not sleeping well but I'm not fucking surrendering. When I last posted I'd got down to a quarter of a tablet and done one night without and thought I was out the other side but I wasn't and may still not be yet, but I fucking will, wait and see.

Here's a bit I wrote for that thing I'm doing with Daughter but she said no, this is too scary, don't use it:

Stairs
The stairs were dark and creaky. She never liked climbing them at night. The lights were controlled by a push button switch but either it had been set wrongly or she was just very slow because it cut out before she reached the turning corner, at the end of the first half flight. Her heart always beat extra hard and fast in her ears as she felt her way along the wall, across the lumpy, woodchip wallpaper, hoping like fuck there’d be nobody round there, silently waiting for her. She knew it wasn’t likely, but she also knew it could happen, that the creepy bloke on the first floor might have been peering through his dirty net curtains and seen her coming down the path and, knowing about the lights might be standing outside the door to his flat, waiting in the darkness. She didn’t really believe he would but she wasn’t really sure he wouldn’t. She lived in dread of putting her hand on his hard body in the darkness.

Night night

12:16 a.m. - 29.03.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Quick ten minutes - 06.04.21
Against the clock - 04.04.21
Lethargy - 03.04.21
Sonnetry - 01.04.21
Art and dad - 29.03.21

other diaries:

u-saved-me
aliannmil
jarofporter
orangepeeler
kelsi
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
annanotbob
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat

Site Meter