annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Late

I am keeping busy and not just sweltering in a lake of hot self pity, but having had a TIA and then being unable to speak to the experts is hard. I'm not the only one in this situation, obviously - the NHS has been facing swingeing funding cuts since the Tories came back to power in 2010 and now all hands are fighting the virus, so the other departments are all feeling the pinch. I'm lucky not to be facing something worse.

This evening I started watching Bridgerton again and find it just as silly and just as compelling the second time around. Just one more episode... what, midnight already?

As well as that I've been walking, though not so much. My total this year is only 179 miles, whereas last year I'd already passed 200. I didn't get much further though last year and stopped counting altogether once the virus hit. Being told it's OK for me to 'walk a bit' has done me in - what's 'a bit'? I just start getting nervous and focusing too much on what I feel, is my body holding up or am I stressing it out? Should I stop, should I go home, should I do this or this or that - honestly, it's making me crazy. Just when I've hit the three weeks after the vaccine point and would be able to not panic about catching that, I'm now even more anxious about having a fucking stroke. Ah well, I shall get up early and phone the doctor and see if I can get any sense out of her.

Three Good Things
1. Good long chat with Son who is settled into his new flat after a dodgy week.
2. Best Sunday dinner of roast chicken with roast potatoes and five other veg - carrots, cabbage, cauliflower, celeriac and parsnips. Fucking lush and pretty healthy.
3. Walking on the pier in the icy sunshine.

xxx

12:46 a.m. - 08.03.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Mothers and that - 15.03.21
On and on - 13.03.21
Falling down - 12.03.21
Ten days later - 10.03.21
More medical shite and some royal moaning - 08.03.21

other diaries:

u-saved-me
aliannmil
jarofporter
orangepeeler
kelsi
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
annanotbob
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat

Site Meter