annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TIA

Well, I'm just back from the hospital after having a TIA which is a mini-stroke, for fuck's sake. It only lasted a few minutes, but I couldn't control my arm and couldn't speak and although my mouth and face weren't lop-sided we knew enough to be scared and Bloke called 999. Before that conversation was done, I was fine again and took over the phone but the guy said, nah, dodgy, I'm gonna get an urgent care doc to call you, which happened within moments and that guy said it was def dodgy and I needed checking out so to go to A&E, with my mask, no one else. Bloke gave me a lift and I know what it's like so I took my kindle, my phone, a charger, some water, my purse. Kept my slippers on. I was seen pretty quick, ECG, bloods, wait, then a doctor, who said a CT scan, so I had that then more waiting, then the doc came back and said there was an area where something had happened though not clear what, not obviously a bleed or a clot, but something. As everything else was fine - and I have been inspected and checked over from head to foot - they let me come home and have referred me to a TIA clinic and I should hear from them probably tomorrow or soon after. Meanwhile 300mg of aspirin every day and don't drive for a month! Noooooo! But there are buses and I have had my vaccine so by next Monday I'll feel safe on the bus, I should think. Just wanted to get this down while it's fresh in my head and I'm too stirred up to sleep just yet.

Three good things
1. The NHS - the lovely, wonderful, marvellous NHS, full of great people and free, not a penny to pay, all great and good.
2. Bloke came and fetched me - I told him to go to bed but he said he only would if I called him when I was done and he'd come down - it's less than ten minutes away at this time of night, but good of him. I wouldn't have liked sitting in a cab with a bloke wearing a mask, though I would have done it, but I didn't so yay for Bloke.
3. Yay for bed, where I am going right now.

2:19 a.m. - 01.03.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

More medical shite and some royal moaning - 08.03.21
Late - 08.03.21
Three - 07.03.21
Still on about strokes - 04.03.21
Better - ish - 02.03.21

other diaries:

u-saved-me
aliannmil
jarofporter
orangepeeler
kelsi
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
annanotbob
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat

Site Meter