annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Negative

The test results came in this morning - negative, thank fuck. Really good and quick - less than 24 hours. And no headache today so double plus good. But exhausted. I slept eleven hours last night, which is madness.

So, just my three good things:

1. I walked up on the hills and although it was quite cold, I loved it, feeling all the space around me, all the fresh air. We walked to the dew pond, my favourite dew pond, and I managed the uphill return walk better than last time, so good.
2. We finished early because of the cold then called in for a quick circuit in the woods. I found that very soothing. There are quite a few fallen trees, trees that fell years ago, probably decades some of them. They lie there, gradually crumbling away, covered in moss and fungi, all kinds of tiny creatures living in, on, under and around them. It's just the way it is. It's good to be reminded of that sometimes. No ash die-back in these woods, which is a relief.
3. I did a load of washing and hung it on the line - first wash to go outside this year. I hate the smell of indoor dried washing - well, I hate the absence of smell, the lack of that freshness. I didn't bring it in as it went out so late - it may well rain tomorrow and it'll have to dry indoors anyway, but I had my moment of domestic goddessness

and 4. I just invited myself to meet an old school friend who lives in the west country and she responded very positively so yay for that as well.

xxx

11:26 p.m. - 24.02.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Three - 07.03.21
Still on about strokes - 04.03.21
Better - ish - 02.03.21
TIA - 01.03.21
Meh - 27.02.21

other diaries:

u-saved-me
aliannmil
jarofporter
orangepeeler
kelsi
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
annanotbob
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat

Site Meter