annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vaccine alarm

I'm having the vaccine tomorrow. I'm scared. There's a temptation to sign off here and now as it feels like that's all there is, though I know it's anxiety, sleeping pill withdrawal anxiety at that. What am I scared of? Some people I know have had bad reactions, but that has only been a fever and exhaustion for around a day. But, says anxiety, a day is a long time to feel shit. Shut up, I reply. I'm articulate, obvs. The people who've had a reaction seem to be the ones who had covid, which I didn't. Part of it, I think, is that my appointment is in the city and I'd planned on taking the dog with me, leaving her in the car while I have the jab, then going for a mooch about, where I haven't been for almost a year, a year! Now I'm wondering if that's even true - did I really not go there all through the middle part, when lockdown eased? I have no idea, is the truth. But now, after reading my mate's post about his reaction to the vaccine, and other people chipping in with their stories I feel anxious about getting poorly while I'm out and about, miles from home and I can't decide what to do.

Ach. I feel good about it though, about the NHS which has been rolling out the vaccines, for free, in order of need, starting with the old and infirm and gradually working their way through. I'm 66 and getting mine just after people I know who are a bit older, though key workers are also getting them earlier than their age. I feel proud that we have the NHS still. I'm sure some younger fuckers with loads of money have managed to force their way into the queue - that's what they do, after all, but by and large it seems to be going OK.

Three Good Things
1. Chat with Son - good because I love him and I love it when he calls me for a chat and talks about personal stuff and that.
2. Walked every day - good because I'm sticking to my exercise plan - not too much but not too little
3. Cooked dinner almost every day - good because I need to become more self-sufficient. I felt like shit but did it anyway. Chicken stew with peppers, chorizo, red wine, paprika, garlic, onions, tomatoes. With roast potatoes and celeriac and broccoli. Healthy shit.

Night night xx

11:27 p.m. - 14.02.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Lost - 21.02.21
two weeks done - 19.02.21
Fast - 18.02.21
Good day today. - 17.02.21
Feeling ropey - 16.02.21

other diaries:

u-saved-me
aliannmil
jarofporter
orangepeeler
kelsi
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
annanotbob
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat

Site Meter