annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No dentist, but rose hips

Did I say I cancelled my dentist appointment at the last minute? Not the very last minute, two days ahead, time for them to offer it to someone else. I just had a total panic at the idea of someone looming over me, right up close, putting their hands in my unmasked mouth. I know they must be safe really, but I started to panic and thought, fuck it, I'm not going. The last time it was them who cancelled me and when I didn't mind, the receptionist was both surprised and grateful, saying some people had really kicked off at being cancelled. Well they can go. I did about fifteen years without going to the dentist so I can manage a year or eighteen months.

Three Good Things today (it's been hard to think of things, to remember that it's OK really, even if it doesn't feel like it)
1. I didn't do Tuesday art group and didn't give myself a hard time about it. Eventually I redrew the Botticelli Venus face, though I couldn't get the eyes right, but I will tomorrow.
2. I walked into the hills and back the long way round, in a shockingly biting east wind. I feel I've used up all the words for fucking freezing weather a bit too soon - it was 'feels like -7' today and I've already used all my vocab before it got anywhere near zero. My nose kept running - why does cold weather make your nose run? Anyway, although I seem to be complaining about it, I felt released from a trap to be out in the air, stomping up the lanes, alone with the little dog.
3. I made another batch of rose hip syrup with the dried hips - not the utterly delicious kind that comes from fresh dog rose hips, but nice enough and full of vitamin C goodness.

10:31 p.m. - 09.02.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Good day today. - 17.02.21
Feeling ropey - 16.02.21
Vaccine alarm - 14.02.21
Bella takes a walk - 13.02.21
Just TGTT - 11.02.21

other diaries:

u-saved-me
aliannmil
jarofporter
orangepeeler
kelsi
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
annanotbob
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat

Site Meter