annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More

I don't understand what's happening in the US. Please don't try and explain - it's the most convoluted electoral system in the world and all will become clear in time. If Trump doesn't end up in prison then I don't know what to think of y'all.

Today has been hard, as the reality of further lockdown sinks in. (Spell check needs to get its head round the word - Jesus, half the world uses it, come on.) I can manage some of it, but it's being shut in here with Bloke that fills me with dread. I've realised that he doesn't actually like me doing things, like cooking and lighting the fire - he always jumps up and says let me do that and I've tended to let him as I'm quite lazy that way, but now I'm saying, no, I can do it, I am doing it, and he gets quite narky. Interesting. Daughter says it's a co-dependent relationship and maybe she's right, but I'm getting some energy back and doing more shit now, so we'll see. I had the energy to do the things I wanted to do, as long as he was doing the food shopping, cooking etc, but now I'm going to do more, and we'll see where I end up.

Thank you for the comments and notes about the dreams with/without the pandemic. So far four of us do see it in dreams and one doesn't. Anyone else care to chip in?

That's all I've got tonight. Three good things today: 1. I made dinner early, then went for a walk and it was all ready to heat up later, when I was knackered. Caldo verde which is potato and cabbage soup with chorizo - one of those things that's greater than the sum of its parts. I put red pepper in too. 2. Nice bits of chat with Daughter, short but frequent, initiated by her. I've got her into Bridgerton on Netflix, which she resisted at first, unsurprisingly as it is fucking stupid, but also fab. 3. I'm going to bed before midnight. Yay.

Sleep tight and safe, my friends. xxx

11:07 p.m. - 05.01.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Annual moaning about marmalade - 11.01.21
Five Years - 10.01.21
Walking From Home - 09.01.21
Good things in 2020 pt 4 - 07.01.21
Weird times - 06.01.21

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter