annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 288

Head down, keep going. We're meant to be Tier 4 - stay home, although you can go out to exercise and buy food. My local page is full of stories about people chatting shit about what time Next opens etc, as there's a huge contingent just carrying on as if it was normal, as if cases round here hadn't gone from 44 a couple of weeks ago to 320, per 100,000. It still doesn't sound that many but the percentage that have needed hospital care is rising exponentially and there are still fuckers saying it's all a big con.
I met my pal M, legally, outdoors, in a public space, trying to keep a safe distance which wasn't so easy as people on bikes kept coming speeding past and it was all a bit too crowded and busy (although I do admit we were part of what was making it crowded) and she spotted her neighbour with his adult sons, both of whom live in London and shouldn't have left their area, and it's all like that, people doing what they like or what they think they can get away with and I'm trying not to lose the plot completely but it takes all my effort and I don't succeed for long. I'm so frightened of getting it, or my kids getting it and dying a slow painful death alone in a hospital.
There's other stuff but that's all I can see at the moment. I did a good painting and while I was doing it I felt OK. I miss my son and my grandson. I saw Daughter on Christmas Day in the end and we chat.
Meh.

11:50 p.m. - 28.12.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

More - 05.01.21
Good things in 2020 pt 3 - 04.01.21
Good things in 2020 pt 2 - 03.01.21
Good things of 2020 - 02.01.21
Some day - 02.01.21

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter