annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 276

Struggling again. It's ticking off the last session of everything before January. Well, it's probably not just that, but that doesn't help. No more qi gong till Jan 4th, no more local art group till Jan 5th. Last Weds writing group tomorrow. And so on. Daughter has said she needs space to get herself back on track without the - I can't remember what word she used - something of family, without me or Son as we do her head in. I'm respecting this, because what can I do, demand that she contact me every day and spend time with me, whether she wants to or not? Of course not, but I feel heartbroken all over again. I am that mother whose children need to not see her. Son meanwhile, is not saying this or anything like it, but it looks like Londoners will be banned from travelling - well they need to be, by and large. We wouldn't be taking any risks - he's getting a test and then isolating and will drive down to my house and not mix with anyone else indoors, which is not the same as travelling by train or bus and generally spreading it about. But the numbers are going up, really fast and I'm scared shitless to be honest.

11:44 p.m. - 15.12.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 288 - 28.12.20
Day 282 - 22.12.20
Day 281 - 21.12.20
Day 280 - 19.12.20
Day 278 - 17.12.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter