annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 254

The little dog is snoring on the sofa. She's spark out - she has a range of sleeping depths which can be discerned from her facial expression and I can see that she's a goner right now. Every now and then one of her legs twitches and she lets out an extra loud snore.

I just watched a bit more of The Crown. Gillian Anderson is fantastic as Thatcher, but vile. That voice - it's just how I remember it, slow and patronising and utterly fucking brutal. I find the whole Charles and Di story distasteful. As a republican (British not US, obvs) I don't care how they are shown in terms of respect for the institution and what have you, but this is so intimate and unknowable and such an awful version of a marriage to have down on the record. Why am I even watching it? Because I'm trying to rest and there's not much to watch that meets my requirements. Strong female characters, no violence, not just romance, not science fiction, I know, picky picky.

I can't even think about the virus tonight, never mind write about it. There will be tiers and no doubt tears.

Not sure I can find three good things, but I will.
Because
1. Here I sit, in a warm room, in a house where I never bother to lock the doors before I go to bed, with a blog to moan on.
2. I walked on the downs this afternoon, high on a chalky hill between the sea and the rest of the county stretched out below, in search of a dew pond I'd heard about. It was fresh and free, just what I felt I needed though I am knackered now.
3. I did a bit more of my version of Klimt's The Kiss and fucked it up but didn't care. I was too tired and I can paint over it tomorrow. That's A Good Thing - not being bothered by it for once, and not persevering when there's no point, just leaving it to dry. It will be fine.

11:59 p.m. - 23.11.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 263 - 02.12.20
Day 261 - 30.11.20
Day 259 - 28.11.20
Day 258 - 27.11.20
Day 256 - 25.11.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter