annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 245

Three good things:
1. At yesterday morning's weigh-in I clocked 88.9 kg which turns out to be fractionally under 14 stone, for the first time since I stopped smoking in 2015.
2. I painted a Modigliani that I thought was going to be terrible right up to almost the end but then it turned out OK. I might try one with me and Daughter in that style. I like his way of doing portraits.
3. I went for a walk with my friend SB today. We bought food and huddled down out of the wind beside a wall to eat it, with our hair whipping around our faces and our words carried out to sea.

That's all. This is a bad week, with everyone I know struggling against gloomy thoughts and exhaustion with the pandemic; with the shamelessness of so many in power; the short days and cold winds; the lack of hugs and cuddles from those we love. But we're not through it yet. On we go, somehow.

10:53 p.m. - 13.11.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 253 - 22.11.20
Day 252 - 22.11.20
Day 250 - 19.11.20
Day next but one - 18.11.20
day - 16.11.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter