annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 227

Dear Lord, I have yawned my way to bed and to sleep by 9 o'clock and slept through till 8 in the morning on two consecutive nights. So I'm writing now, at 5 pm, in case it happens again and I have to go to bed before I've blogged - hateful.

Of course, nothing much to say. Covid goes on, up and down, here and there. We in the south of England are still fairly safe, but Grandson's work colleague has tested positive. They have been the only two sat in the same office, so he awaits the results of his test. She's had a mild dose so far - loss of taste and smell which led to her being tested and nothing more, five days on. I don't know if that means that GS will only get a mild version if anything, or if it depends more on the person who gets it - how resilient they are, how strong their immune system and what have you. He said he felt ill last week, but not too bad. Will Daughter get it again, though? If she does, has she passed it to me? There's no clarity about re-infection or re-infectiousness, not yet at any rate. I don't rant and rave about what we don't know - I don't think there's a bunch of people somewhere with all the answers that they're keeping to themselves. It's all new and it doesn't behave predictably so we have to wait and see and try not to freak out. And plan for how to keep sane in the meantime.

All bets are off round here as we're in home improvement hell. Rich, my pal's son, said he could pimp up the kitchen for not much money - paint, new doors on the units, new tiles. We were going to have it done eventually, then he got a big job so it was this week or late spring. No wonder I'm tired - the kitchen has been gutted and piled up out the back - it is going to be lovely, but it's just awful now. I'm glad it's Rich doing it though - he's very mellow and easy to have about the place.

And here we are at ten to nine and I'm yawning like a motherfucker again, so I'm off to bed. Knackered. Night night.

Oh, three good things:
1. Good session with Tuesday art group, painting silver birches in the snow and sunset.
2. Finding out that one of the women in the art group lives round the corner and has a friend desperate for books so I delivered a carrier bagful straight off.
3. Planning my day with Son going to galleries in London, a city which is apparently quite empty these days. Good.
Night night again xxx

4:52 p.m. - 27.10.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 232 - 01.11.20
Day 231 - 31.10.20
Day 230 - 30.10.20
Day 229 - 29.10.20
Day 228 - 28.10.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter