annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 217

Three things I am grateful for today.

1. The hairdresser sent M a text saying "Oh my goodness! I just need to tell you how much I liked Anna. What a lovely friend you have!" which pleased me more than it probably should have done, but I don't believe in should so that's OK (-ish).

2. I found a little piece of paper that says "I want to write every day" in my handwriting and I have, all year. Since the beginning of last December, actually. Not every every day, but probably fewer than ten missed in that time. I know I'm not producing literature here, but I'm turning up and having a go, which is all I have at the moment. I am really grateful that some people still read this blog. I write and you read and I can call myself a writer.

3. I went for a walk on the beach at sundown with my other friend M, along the hard sand that's exposed at low tide, where the air is fresh, there's loads of space, the dogs can charge about safely, you can't hear the traffic or see anything other than beach and sea and sky. You could be anywhere. So lucky to have that within easy reach.

Feeling low really, though. I hope you're all doing OK and are feeling as good as can be.

10:36 p.m. - 17.10.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 223 - 23.10.20
Day 221 - 21.10.20
Day 220 - 20.10.20
Day 219 - 19.10.20
Day 218 - 18.10.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter