annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 203

I did an online, on Facebook Live, yoga class today that I really shouldn't have done. It was focused on legs and feet, but my feet need leaving alone, not stretching and flexing. Sometimes I feel I haven't got the sense I was born with. Big sigh.

This afternoon I went to a craft fair in the city, with M. My pal J who makes stained glass had a stall there, which should have let me know that it was all way out of my range. There were some fabulous, beautiful things there, at prices to match. I get carried away. Near the entrance (there was a one way system) masks were £14, which I knew was ridiculous, but the next were £12 and by the time they got to £8 I was thinking it reasonable and bought one. Jeez. I mean, it is made from Kaffe Fasset fabric, but only a fucking scrap of it because it's a mask ffs. I also bought a stained glass Buddha from J to hang in my window, and a couple of hand-painted lampshades that a woman had put in a 'sale' for £6 each which was a good price, at last, though a bit late as I'd already spent a stupid amount.

Jesus, I've just seen a report in The Guardian that the number of new cases has almost doubled overnight in the UK, from 6,968 yesterday to 12,872 today - taking 9 pm as the cut off point. Well, I've gone chasing round the internet looking for more info and have become totally confused and stressed.There's one lot saying the figures have been under-reported all week and these are the accumulated ones, but what kind of bollocks is that? If they were under-reported before, but presented as genuine, how can we trust them at all? The BBC haven't updated their figures at all today and the other one I follow, Our World in Data, has it as 6,968, which everyone else has as yesterday's figures. I wish this wasn't on a day where I've mooched around inside in a fairly crowded hall, not really keeping a good distance from others all the time, though I was wearing a mask. I had been feeling fairly safe as the numbers down here on the south coast are much lower than they are up north - my council area has had 8 cases per 100,000 population, which is next to nothing, compared to Manchester for example which has had 289 per 100,000. That's the info we've been given though - no idea how true it is. Awful.

9:53 p.m. - 03.10.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 208 - 08.10.20
Day 207 - 07.10.20
Day 206 - 06.10.20
Day 205 - 05.10.20
Day 204 - 04.10.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter