annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 159

It's been bad but today I was busy all day and much better. Now I'm knackered though so just a quick list thing and then bed for me and my little dog, waiting patiently beside me.


  1. Writing workshop with W Self - I made a lot of notes and want to copy them up on here later. I enjoyed aspects of it and appreciated it more when I had a mini zoom meeting with my pal J who'd also done the workshop. We read our work to each other and I could see how much she enjoyed mine. It was just describing where we were, but with sensory detail and specifics. I made a note which I put above this laptop, so haven't looked at it - it's on a shelf at eye level jostled up with some photos of my brother, loads of sea glass, a kitsch, cheap reproduction of the statue of David, a tea cup - a very pretty Royal Doulton tea cup with a primrose motif, but no saucer - anyway the note says give specific details, which I just did  -  sensory - I only did sight - my mouth feels uncomfortable as I had my teeth in for too long and my hair, still damp from my evening swim, because it's tied into one fat pony tail, is making a wet patch on the back of my dress. I can hear the dog snuffling in her sleep and the occasional car going past. So that's that ticked off my to-do list. (Lol)

  2. I walked up and over the downs with the dog, crossing the busy road like I did during lockdown. Following the workshop I took a small notebook with me to make notes on things I noticed - I decided to record changes since I was last there, which was probably back in June. Just counted - eleven pages - fuck me! I might try and write it up, but it's hard because when I do that it often comes out stiff and awful, losing my chatty voice. But I may try.

  3. Came back and zoomed with J

  4. Did yin yoga

  5. Went sea-swimming with Daughter as the sun went down

  6. Watched telly

  7. Blogged

  8. Went to bed

  9. Night night xxx


 

12:20 a.m. - 21.08.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 167 - 29.08.20
Day 166 - 28.08.20
Day 165 - 26.08.20
Day 164 - 26.08.20
Day 163 - 24.08.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter